Right now TD notifies the account owner when emergency TD system notifications are sent out. It would be nice for this to be configurable within the console, so that additional users could also be notified - perhaps at the discretion & choice of the admin, or each user could perhaps choose to opt-in or opt-out.
The purpose behind this is to allow accounts to decide multiple users who need to be notified. This is important in the following cases:
- More than 1 person may need to take different actions
- Less need for people to notify other people on their team about what's going on in Treasure Data. Reducing confusion.
This is intended for system notifications & issues, not related to product feature releases or related announcements.